Join us! Board Election Nominations due April 22

The deadline to submit a nomination has been extended to Friday, April 22, 2022.

The ACRL New England Chapter (ACRL/NEC) is accepting nominations for open positions on the Chapter Board of Directors, and we would love for you to join us! We are an all-volunteer organization that provides professional growth opportunities for academic and research library staff and library school students across New England. Board membership is an exceptional opportunity for you to build leadership skills, network with peers and colleagues, develop new skills, and help shape the landscape of academic librarianship in New England. New this year: ACRL/NEC will fund the Vice President's and the President's required ALA and ACRL national memberships each year.

What’s Available?

If you see a Board position you are interested in pursuing, or know a colleague who might be interested, complete a nomination form. To learn more about these openings, read these statements from current and past Board members.

We are currently accepting nominations for the following positions:

  • Vice President/President-Elect (three-year term)
  • Secretary (two-year term)
  • Treasurer (one-year term as Treasurer-Elect, two-year term as Treasurer)
  • Maine State Representative (two-year term)
  • Rhode Island State Representative (two-year term)
  • Vermont State Representative (two-year term)

How Does This Work?

Nomination Form - Nominate yourself or someone else. Candidates nominated by others will be contacted and if the nomination is accepted, will be asked to provide a candidate statement and headshot. Candidate information will be posted on

The nomination period for ACRL/NEC Board positions will close on Friday, April 22. Elections will be held in May. Candidates will be notified of the election results prior to the Chapter’s Annual Business meeting on June 1, 2022.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us! We have each served as Vice President, President, and Past President and will gladly answer your questions.


Michael Rodriguez
Chair, Nominating Committee

Kari Mofford
Past President