ACRL/NEC Welcomes New Board Members

We are happy to announce the election results from this year’s ACRL New England Chapter Board elections:

Vice President/President Elect: Erin Jerome
Secretary: Susanna Cowan
Treasurer Elect: Megan Bresnahan
Maine State Representative: Lia Horton
Rhode Island State Representative: Ariela McCaffrey
Vermont State Representative: Christie Silkotch

Congratulations, and thanks to everyone who ran this year!

We would also like to acknowledge our new leaders within our SIGs/Committees:

  • Collection Development Interest Group (CDIG): Mark Shelton joining Gwen Verkuilen-Chevalier as Co-Chair
  • Information Technology Interest Group (ITIG): Cindy Li joining Teresa Maceira
  • New England Library Instruction Group (NELIG): Jenny Castel and Sarah Campbell – New Co-Chairs
  • Nominating Committee: Vicki Gruzynski – New Chair
  • Research Data Services Interest Group (RDSIG): Melanie Radik joining Patricia Condon as Co-Chair
  • Scholarly Communications Interest Group (SCIG): Rachel Baum and John O’Connor – New Co-Chairs
  • Scholarship and Awards Committee: Christine Richardson joining Nancy George as Co-Chair
  • Women and Gender Studies Interest Group (WGSIG): Meagan Joseph joining Margaret Manion as Co-Chair